Sentencing Guidelines Knowledge & Skills
Evaluation (Including Ethics Issues)

(5 Hours — Pending CLE Approval for 5CLE (1 Ethics)

The evaluation course is designed for the experienced user of
Virginia’s Sentencing Guidelines. Attendees will complete a
knowledge and skills exercise that will determine the topics
covered in this seminar. Attendees will participate in a
discussion-oriented workshop addressing common errors and
complex scoring issues. Ethics Council with the Virginia State
Bar will lead the discussion and answer questions related to
ethical responsibilities relating to the Sentencing Guidelines.
Register by completing the form and submit to the Commission.
Cost $100.00, Purchase manual separately. (Fee waived for
Judges, Comm. Attorneys, P&P, Public Defenders & Staff)

SEPTEMBER 11, 2015 - HENRICO/RICHMOND
Henrico Police & Fire Training Center
[0 9:30-4:00 (#574)

SEPTEMBER 16, 2015 - VIRGINIA BEACH
Tidewater Community College
0 9:30-4:00 (#575)

SEPTEMBER 29, 2015 - WEYERS CAVE
Blue Ridge Community College
[0 9:30-4:00 (#576)

SEPTEMBER 30, 2015 - LYNCHBURG
Central Virginia Community College
[0 9:30-4:00 (#577)

Visit the Commission’s new mobile site by
texting VCSC to 56512.

e  Learn about the 2015 changes

e  Register for seminars

e  Review Virginia Crime Codes by statute or topic
e Quick reference to common rules

e Register for limited text alerts on changes

e  View or download worksheets

e  More functions to be added in the future

Go to http://bycell.co/cgac on your mobile device

Message & Data Rates May Apply. You can unsubscribe at
any time by texting STOP to short code 56512. Text HELP to
56512 for help or contact VCSC at 804.225.4398.

Introduction

to Sentencing Guidelines
(6 Hours — Approved for 6 CLE)

The introduction seminar is designed for the attorney or criminal
justice professional who is new to Virginia’s Sentencing
Guidelines. The seminar will begin with general background
information and progress to detailed information on scoring
each of the guidelines factors to include changes beginning July
1,2015. Register by completing the form and submit to the
Commission. Space may be limited. Cost $125.00. Purchase
manual separately. (Fee waived for Judges, Commonwealth’s
Attorneys, P&P, Public Defenders & Staff)

JULY 8,2015 - ABINGDON
Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center
0 9:30-5:00 (#570)

JULY 10,2015 - CHARLOTTESVILLE
Virginia Center for Transportation Research Council
[0 9:30-5:00 (#571)

JULY 29, 2015 - FAIRFAX
Fairfax Government Center
[ 9:30-5:00 (#582)

JULY 31,2015 - PORTSMOUTH
Department of Social Services
0 9:30-5:00 (#572)

AUGUST 5, 2015 - HENRICO/RICHMOND
Henrico Police & Fire Training Center
[ 9:30-5:00 (#573)

DECEMBER 8, 2015 - ROANOKE
Roanoke Higher Education Center
0 9:30-5:00 (#578)

DECEMBER 10, 2015 - FAIRFAX
Fairfax Government Center
[ 9:30-5:00 (#579)

DECEMBER 15, 2015 - CHESAPEAKE
Chesapeake Sheriff’s Office
[0 9:30-5:00 (#580)

DECEMBER 17, 2015 - HENRICO/RICHMOND
Henrico Police & Fire Training Center
[0 9:30-5:00 (#581)

FAX: 804.786.3934 < PHONE: 804.225.4398
s TEXT: 804.393.9588 «»

2015 Shipping and Registration Information

OMr. OMs. OMrs. O

Name:

Office:

Address: (Street Address for UPS Delivery):

City:

State: Zip:

Phone:

Cell (Text):

Fax:

E-Mail

18t Edition Manual Selection (Effective July 1, 2015)

O Update from 17t Edition (July 2014).............. $30.00
O Update from 16t or earlier Edition.................. $80.00
O Complete Manual with Binder & Tabs ........... $150.00

2015 Seminar Selection (Directions will be mailed.)

A Sentencing Guidelines Manual is required for the seminars

O 1ntro to Guidelines......... Seminar # .. $125.00
D Knowledge & Skills (Ethics)
.......... Seminar # .. $100.0%

Total Enclosed: $

MAIL TO:

Virginia Criminal Sentencing Commission
100 N. 9t Street — 5% Floor

Richmond, VA 23219

Make Checks Payable to the Treasurer of Virginia or
Complete the Defense Attorney Fee Waiver Form
Fees waived for Commonwealth’s Atty., Public Defenders & P&P




